Monthly Board meetings take place on Monday evenings from 7- 9 pm (typically on the last Monday of each month) and are open to members of the public. 

The board has three standing committees and meetings are generally open to the public: 

  • Membership Outreach & Inclusion Committee
  • Strategy & Finance Committee
  • Personnel & Policy Committee 

Board meetings are alternating between in-person and virtual – see schedule for information.
All committee meetings are currently virtual.

For information on how to participate contact Susanne Burkhardt, Executive Director at [email protected] / 416-461-5392.

2023 Board and Committee Meeting Schedule

2022/2023 Board Members

  • Andre Riolo
  • Eadit Rokach (Vice-Chair)
  • Hamdi Abdo
  • Jim Valentine (Chair)
  • Moneca Yardley (Treasurer)
  • Paula Fletcher (City Council representative)
  • Sara Ehrhardt (TDSB representative)
  • Shirin Karim
  • Simone Hodgson
  • Susan Munn (Secretary)
  • Vai Teng Law

We are looking for new board members!

Members will be elected at our Annual Meeting on March 28.

We’re looking for people of different backgrounds and experiences who want to share their knowledge, learn, be active in the neighbourhood and make Applegrove the best it can be.

We welcome people who represent the diversity in our community, especially those who: 

  • Are familiar with Applegrove e.g. current/former participants and volunteers
  • Live or work in our catchment (Jones to Woodbine, tracks north of Gerrard to the lake)
  • Experience barriers to equal access, opportunities and resources due to disadvantage and discrimination, particularly diverse racial and ethnocultural communities, Indigenous communities, people with disabilities and people living with low income 
  • Are youth or young adults over age 18

We are also seeking people with knowledge of finance/accounting and seniors issues.

The closing date for applications is February 28, 2023.

For details see:
Recruitment Flyer
Applegrove Board Member Job Description

For more information and to request a nomination form contact:
Susanne Burkhardt, Executive Director at [email protected] or 416-461-5392

Board Meeting Packages

Each package contains the meeting agenda, minutes of the previous meeting and other meeting materials.

To request previous Board packages please email [email protected] or call 416-461-8143.