About Us
   Family & Child
   Children & Youth
How You Can Help
Special Events
In the News
Funders & Partners
Site Map
Contact Us
Privacy Policy

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

find us on Facebook

Tobacco Free



Annual Report   |   Board of Directors   |   
Board Packages   |   Organizational Structure

NOTICE OF UPCOMING MEETING :  The board will meet on Monday, December 12 at 6:45 pm. View/download the Board Package (PDF, 684K) and the City Report on Afterschool Care referenced to in the Executive Director’s report (PDF, 121K).

Annual Report

Hardcopies of the 2015 Annual Report are available for pick up at our office.

Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit corporation, Applegrove has a 10 member Board of Directors. As an agency of the City of Toronto, Applegrove has an 11 member Board of Management which includes all 10 directors plus a representative of the Toronto District School Board, Sheila Cary-Meagher.

Applegrove's term for Board members is 2 years, to a maximum of 4 consecutive 2-year terms.

Following the AGM nominations, the Board member list will soon be updated. The 2015 Board members were :

  • Chris Sulway, Chairperson
  • Sabrina Dias, Vice-Chair
  • Tolga Ay, Treasurer
  • Jean Lim, Secretary
  • Irene Buncel
  • Vai Teng Law
  • Neil Sinclair
  • Antoine Tedesco
  • Sheila Cary-Meagher (TDSB representative, Board of Management only)
  • Mary-Margaret McMahon (City Council Representative)

The non-profit corporation and the City agency have separate but similar constitutions :

Recent Board Packages

Past Board packages can be found here.

Audited Financial Statements:
. 2014 Audited Financial Statement (PDF, 334 KB)
. 2013 Audited Financial Statement (PDF, 927 KB)

Organizational Structure

To view a diagram of Applegrove's organizational structure, click here.